Counter Strike: Global Offensive


Global Offensive (CS:GO) is a first-person shooter video game which is a part of the Counter-Strike series. It was announced to the public on August 12, 2011, and is developed by Valve Corporation and their partner, Hidden Path Entertainment. The game was later released on August 21, 2012 for the Playstation 3, Xbox 360, Microsoft Windows, macOS and later Linux as a downloadable title.

Weapons & Equipment

There are a total of 34 weapons in Global Offensive, 19 of which are exclusive to the game. Among those 19, 10 are replacements of old weapons, retaining their role but are modelled after new guns, and the other 9 are unique weapons with new roles and properties. Returning weapons also have many changes made to their general properties.


Counter-Strike:Global Offensive contains several multiplayer game modes:

Classic Casual and Classic Competitive: Classical game modes of Bomb defusal and Hostage rescue. Casual and Competitive have different rules to better suit casual players and competitive players. The most played modes are Deathmatch, Competitive Matchmaking where you play for your rank,Wingman which is also ranked and Dangerzone.

Bomb defusal


Bomb defusal is the most popular of the two "classic" game modes (the other being hostage rescue) and it's pretty much the go-to game mode for anybody looking to play Counter-Strike. In this game mode, the Terrorists must plant a bomb at one of two bomb sites (which are typically close to CT spawn), and the Counter-Terrorists must stop them.

Terrorists win if they eliminate all enemies or plant the bomb before the round ends and it explodes (which takes 45 seconds; it doesn't need to explode before the round time ends but it needs to be planted). Counter-Terrorists win if they eliminate all enemies, defuse the bomb (which takes 10 seconds without defuse kit/5 seconds with defuse kit) or if round time expires before the bomb is planted.

It's regarded as the most balanced game mode in terms of winnability for both sides, and for that reason it is the only game mode in the Active Duty map list (see Maps page for more info). Because it is "classic," it can be played in both Casual and Competitive games.

Hostage rescue


Hostage rescue is the other "classic" game mode in CS:GO. In this game mode, the Terrorists must protect the hostages near their spawn, and the Counter-Terrorists must carry at least one of the hostages and take them back to one of the designated "hostage rescue zones" (which are usually located near CT spawn). Hostages cannot be killed, but players on both sides will lose money if they hurt a hostage.

Terrorists win if they eliminate all enemies or if round time expires before a hostage is rescued. Counter-Terrorists win if they eliminate all enemies or rescue at least one of the hostages.

This game mode is generally regarded as less balanced than bomb defusal, as the Counter-Terrorists' equipment makes them less suited for offensive attacks (most CT weapons are balanced towards being defensive and slowing the enemy down, compared to their higher-damage T counterparts), among other reasons. Because it is "classic," it can be played in both Casual and Competitive games.


Officially included in the Counter-Strike series for the first time with CS:GO, deathmatch is a game mode that evolved from a popular community-made custom game mode for earlier games in the series. It's a basic team deathmatch setting that is played on either Active Duty or Reserves maps (depending on the server) and it's a great way to warm up your game and your aim against real opponents.

Players infinitely respawn with armor randomly across the map and can select any weapon for free (minus grenades and weapons unavailable to the player's current team). The only objective is to get as many points as possible before the round ends (typically 10 minutes). Some weapons give more points than others

Competitive Matchmaking


Counter-Strike: Global Offensive is the first Counter-Strike game to include a built-in competitive mode to appeal to the professional and competitive player by being structured similarly to professional tournament play, including swapping sides, friendly fire, and locked teams.

Unlike casual mode, competitive mode always pits two teams of 5 against each other in a 30 round match. The roundtime is 1 minute 55 seconds and the bomb timer is 40 seconds. It is not possible to switch sides during the game except at the halftime. After the first 15 rounds, the game reaches halftime and the two teams will switch sides. The first team to score 16 points wins the game. If both teams score a total of 15 points by the end of the 30th round, the match will end in a tie. If the player has a rank then they are revealed to all players when the match has ended. Games can also end prematurely if one team surrenders to the other. A vote to surrender must be unanimously agreed upon, and the vote is locked until a team member abandons the match.

Additionally, players are required to have a profile rank of at least Private Rank 2 to be eligible for competitive matchmaking.


  • Silver1 Silver 1
  • Silver2 Silver 2
  • Silver3 Silver 3
  • Silver4 Silver 4
  • Silver_Elite Silver Elite
  • Silver_Elite_Master Silver Elite Master
  • Gold Nova 1 Gold Nova 1
  • Gold Nova 2 Gold Nova 2
  • Gold Nova 3 Gold Nova 3
  • Gold Nova Master Gold Nova Master
  • Master Guardian 1 Master Guardian 1
  • Master Guardian 2 Master Guardian 2
  • Master Guardian Elite Master Guardian Elite
  • Distinguished Master Guardian Distinguished Master Guardian
  • Legendary Eagle Legendary Eagle
  • Legendary Eagle Master Legendary Eagle Master
  • Supreme Master First Class Supreme Master First Class
  • Global Elite Global Elite
  • Wingman

    Wingman is an event game mode added to Counter-Strike: Global Offensive in Operation Hydra, as a part of the May 23, 2017 update, as one of the three Hydra Events, alongside War Games and Weapons Expert. After November 13, 2017, the game mode became permanent, along with the new match matching algorithm called "Trust Factor."

    In this mode, maps are smaller and more compact, and there are only 2 players on one team. Other rules are similar to Competitive. Additionally, the game mode uses same penalties like the competitive game mode.

    The Wingman game mode consists of 2 versus 2 competitive matches on maps with one bombsite, a best-of-16 game format, and a special Wingman skill group. The rules are similar to competitive, but the game mode takes place in "compact" maps with only one bombsite. Compared to original maps, Wingman versions are smaller with most of the map cut off with invisible walls, and the spawns are moved much closer to the bombsite. The round timer is 1 minute and 30 seconds.

    Danger Zone


    Danger Zone is a Battle Royale mode added to Counter-Strike: Global Offensive in the December 6, 2018 update. As a Battle Royale game mode, Danger Zone sees 18 players enter a single battle arena, scavenge for equipment, and fight to the last man.

    Danger Zone is a battle royale mode where players scavenge for equipment and engage in combat with each other in a shrinking battle arena, and the last surviving player (or player team) wins. The mode has maximum 18 players per game, either in Solo or in Duos.

    Danger Zone is set on large open maps exclusive to the mode. The map is divided up into hexagons. At the start of a game, players need to choose an area of the map from which the player will spawn into. Once the game starts, players will be rappelled into their preferred spawn area. Players start equipped with nothing except their Fists as a weapon, one Medi-Shot, a Tablet to see the map and purchase items, as well as one equipment of the player's choice.